USB Flash Drives will soon work on Xbox360 on April 6

Whoohoo!! Nice going. It’s been done on the PS3 and now the 360 is catching up. Although I still wish that we can use real hard drives for demos, at least this is a step up. I’m thinking of buying my first flash drive just for expanding my 20gb hard drive. 20gb is so limiting that it’s frustrating. I keep deleting stuff that I always like just to make space. Now I can make space to install Rockband and Mass Effect 2 on the hard drive. My 20gb is always full of stuff already.

Anyway, now you can move any files to a 16gb memory stick, this includes your save files and demos. That is the maximum, you can’t go beyond that. So hooking up 1tb hard drives will not work what ever you do. External Hard drives work only for videos and music files but it won’t accept save files or demos.

Now I need to check out 16gb flash drives.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

