Here’s the Samsung Galaxy 5…

Just got this yesterday for work. Hopefully, I can get a review up soon. But here is my initial impressions…

  • 240×320 screen looks pixelated up close.
  • Nice looking animated, interactive Live Wallpapers.
  • Swype works great, but I do need practice to get it working for me.
  • Look like and feels like a Samsung Corby. If you didn’t know… it really looks like a Corby from a few feet away.
  • Runs smoother than my Samsung Galaxy Spica/i5700.
  • Runs on Android 2.1 (Eclair)

Other than that, since I just got it yesterday, I still need a lot of testing. My girlfriend tried using Swype and she was impressed how the virtual keyboard works so well on predicting, although we still make a few mistakes here and there. Will make a full review after I play around it some more.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

